• Home
  • Meet our Governors – Membership

Meet our Governors – Membership

NameGovernor TypeRoleTerm FromTerm ToEmail AddressResignationTerm Ended
Sharon Maguire
Parent Governor (Parent Community)
Exclusion Committee
01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024smaguire@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Joshua EdwardsCo-opted Governor28 Nov 2023 28 Nov 2027jedwards@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Julie SimcockCo-opted Governor SEND23 Jun 202022 Jun 2024jsimcock@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Tracy PriceAcademy Headteacherheadteacher@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Jill SaltCo-opted Governor (LGB)Careers
Pupil Premium
Sports Premium
23 Nov 202222 Nov 2026jsalt@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Thomas Hogan- ShawCo-opted Governor (LGB)Health and Safety23 Nov 202222 Nov 2026tshaw@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Lex WardCo-opted Governor (LGB)Finance23 Nov 202222 Nov 2026lward@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Fay CoxStaff Governor Wellbeing01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024fcox@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Jackie ShelleyStaff GovernorSEND01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024jshelley@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Gillian NixonCo-opted GovernorCurriculum
Looked After Children
19 Jul 202218 Jul 2026gnixon@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk
Jon WyseVice ChairExclusion Committee
21 Nov 202220 Nov 2026jwyse@jamesbateman.staffs.sch.uk4 September 2023
Rebecca BryantCo-opted GovernorChair of Governors01 Sep 202031 Aug 2022N/A31 Aug 2022
Caroline TaylorParent Governor (Parent Community)Vice Chair01 Sep 202031 Aug 2022N/A31 Aug 2022
Verity AikenCo-opted GovernorN/A11 Nov 202110 Nov 2024N/A14 Sep 2022
James Bateman Middle School